Foreign Fire Tax Board

It is the mission of the Tri-State Fire Protection District Foreign Fire Insurance Board to receive and account for revenues from the 2% tax on fire insurance policies sold by foreign (out of state) insurance companies, and to use such funds for the maintenance, use, and benefit of the department, as set forth in the Illinois state statutes. (65 ILCS 5/11-10-2) (from Ch. 24, par. 11-10-2)

The foreign fire board members are:

Chairman – Christopher Frieburg
Vice Chairman – David Davis
Treasurer – Stephen Shreve
Secretary – Jeffrey Farnsworth
Trustee –  John Ostrander
Trustee – Joseph Ostrander
Trustee – Patrick Brenn

Foreign Fire Tax Board Meetings

The Tri-State Fire Protection District Foreign Fire Tax Board will meet on the following dates at 8:00 am, at Station # 3, 10 S. 110 Madison Street, Burr Ridge, IL unless noted otherwise below.

March 5, 2024
June 4, 2024
September 10, 2024
December 4, 2024


Regular meeting agenda:

  1. Call to order
  2. Roll call
  3. Public comment
  4. Approval of minutes of previous meetings
  5. Old business
  6. New business
  7. Adjournment