Pension Board

The Tri-State Firefighter’s Pension Fund Board of Trustees is created by Illinois state statutes to control and manage the pension fund of the Tri-State Fire Protection District. The board’s duties include investing funds, enforcing contributions, keeping records of the board’s meetings, and other duties related to managing the firefighter’s pension fund. The members include two active duty and one retired individual who are elected from the pension membership to staggered three year terms. The president of the board of trustees of the District appoints two other members. The treasurer of the district board must also serve as the treasurer of the pension fund.  The pension board members are as follows:

President – Patrick Brenn (appointed member)
Secretary – Grant Van Buren (appointed active member)
Treasurer – Michael Mensinger (appointed member)
Trustee – Stephen Shreve (elected active member)
Trustee – William Just (elected retired member)

Pension Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees of the Tri-State Fire Protection District Firefighter’s Pension Fund will meet on the following dates at 6:00 pm (unless otherwise noted below), at Station # 123, 10 S. 110 Madison Street, Burr Ridge, IL.

January 29, 2024 (Agenda)

April 29, 2024

July 29, 2024

October 28, 2024

Meeting agenda:

  1. Call to order
  2. Roll call
  3. Public comment
  4. Approval of minutes of previous meetings
  5. Accountant’s/Financial report
  6. Investment report
  7. Communications or reports
  8. Old business
  9. New business
  10. Attorney’s report
  11. Training
  12. Adjournment

Posted: Grant Van Buren, Secretary