Board of Commissioners

The Board of Fire Commissioners consists of three citizens who are appointed by the Board of Trustees. Each commissioner serves a staggered three year term and is responsible for all sworn personnel matters. Some of their key functions are to establish and oversee the hiring and promotional procedures for personnel, as well as disciplinary actions.

Cheryl Hansen, Chairman
William Just, Commissioner
Denis O’Halloran, Secretary

Commissioners Meetings

Commissioners meetings will be held at 4:45 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month, at Station #123, 10 S.110 Madison Street, Burr Ridge, IL.  If there is an * before the date below, the meeting starting time or date has changed.

09 January 2024 (Agenda)

*13 February 2024 5:30pm (Agenda)

12 March 2024 (Agenda)

09 April 2024 (Agenda)

14 May 2024

11 June 2024

09 July 2024

13 August 2024

10 September 2024

08 October 2024

12 November 2024

10 December 2024